Skip to content

Blogging and Wedding Planning

October 31, 2012

{This post was originally published on Going to the Chapel on August 30, 2012. I’m moving all (16, lame!) of those posts over to my regular blog, slowly but surely!}

Apparently the two don’t mix for me. I miss my blog! But I’m just way too busy these days to remember to blog. I wanted this blog to be a kind of wedding journal, and I’m sad that didn’t really work out. But I will try to post all of my projects at least, so when I’m old and gray I can remember how much fun I had putting our wedding together. Let’s do bridesmaid gifts this time — I’ve given them 2/3 of their presents, and the remaining gift hasn’t arrived yet, so I can’t be tempted to post it anyway.

Since they were so kind to throw me a bridal shower, I got them necklaces with their initials on them:

From punky bunny designs on Etsy

And for the beach weekend bachelorette, which was a blast, and of which I have no pictures, I got them beach totes. They also had their initial on them, and I filled them with a fun beach towel, a BPA-free reusable water bottle, a makeup bag with a pedicure tool, mini loofah, body wash, lotion, hand sanitizer, lip gloss and chapstick, a nail polish trio set, a puzzle book (either crossword or sudoku) and magazines to suit each of their tastes. I loved putting them together, and they were well received!

Bags from Baby Giggles Creations on Etsy
No comments yet

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

