Skip to content

And We’re Back!

October 30, 2012

{This post was originally published on Going to the Chapel on May 2, 2012. I’m moving all (16, lame!) of those posts over to my regular blog, slowly but surely!}

What can I say, we needed a little break from wedding planning. But it’s May now, and June is when we really have to get things moving again, so I’m trying to ease back in. And we did make quite a few smaller decisions in the past two months.

I collected a bunch of vintage handkerchiefs for “Happy Tears” (inspiration photo):

Image

We got our wedding bands (from Littman Jewelers and Stonebrook Jewelry on Etsy):

Image

I got my bridal shower dress and wedding day shoes (Lilly Pulitzer and Coach):

Image

Image

Image

I have to say, shopping at Lilly and Nordstrom has made me rethink my discount shopping MO. The sales people are SO nice, SO helpful, and they were both just lovely experiences overall. I wish I could afford to shop at those places all the time!

My friend and bridesmaid loaned me a gorgeous ring for my something borrowed and something blue (example photo, it looks very close to this but with a gold band):

Image

And, biggest of all, we booked our honeymoon! We are very much looking forward to a week of relaxation at Secrets St. James in Jamaica. Doesn’t it look amazing?

Image

Image

I also ordered the gifts for my lovely bridesmaids, but those are under wraps for now. A bride has to keep some surprises! Now it’s time to move on to design all the paper products (invitations, programs, menu cards, etc.), finalize the menu, order our alcohol, and oh, about a million other little things. Off we go!

No comments yet

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

