Skip to content

My Holiday Wish List

November 18, 2011

Just for fun, here’s the counterpart to my Handmade Holiday Gift Guide. What’s on my personal wish list! I suppose this could be considered a gift guide for the impossibly dorky, girly, homemakery 28 year olds in your life.

The Urban Decay Naked Palette. Makeup experts looove this palette, and since I’m usually drawn to shimmery and neutral eyeshadows, and Urban Decay is a great brand, this palette would be perfect for me. $48 at Sephora.

This gorgeous necklace (Touch of Life Necklace by Lana0Crystal on etsy) has been on my list for a couple of years now. If I don’t receive it in my stocking this year, I’m definitely going to just buy it for myself! $23.50 on etsy.

The Shoe Pouch ID would be perfect for holding those few essential items I need when I’m out walking the dog, on a rare run (maybe if I had this, I would run more!), and I can even envision using it at amusement parks and on other such outings. $19.99 at roadid.com

This sweater has a flattering length and an interesting neckline. On sale for $49.50 at Victoria’s Secret.

I adore Counting Crows. Always have, always will. I’ve heard amazing things about this live album. $10.97 at Amazon

I reallllly need a new keychain, and I love the subtle glam factor gold one would give my keys. $15 at Ph Design Shop.

Are these twig bobby pins not so sweet and unexpected? I love them. $18.50 on etsy.

Yes, I’m aware that the date on this planner reads 2012, but what can I say, I live for paper! I just can’t get into the calendar on my phone. Factor in the gorgeous color and the fun stickers and we have a winner. $29.95 at Paper Source.

Part 1 and Part 2 please. By far my favorites of the series, I could watch them over and over. Part 1 – on sale for $9.99 at Amazon. Part 2 – on sale for $19.99 at Amazon. I have been asked if I would prefer the boxed set of all 8 movies. I WOULD NOT. The reviews all say there are no special features included in the boxed set. I NEED the special features!

How cool is this Scratch Map? I don’t know if I could resist scratching off Antarctica. $27 at Blue Ribbon General Store.

Everyone should own this cookbook, including me! $21.46 at Amazon.

This scarf would be so pretty and versatile all year round. $9.99 at World Market.

I’m only slightly less obsessed with lip colors as I am with eye shadows. This set would be amazing. $25 at Sephora.

Dying for a DSLR. Especially with a honeymoon coming up!! $479 at Amazon.

I love this Lenox Chirp Seasonal Salad Plate, on sale for $20 at Macy’s.

And I really must be the owner of this cow butter dish, on sale for $14.99 also at Macy’s.

I used to love playing this with my dad growing up. Apparently now it’s somewhat hard to find in its original setup! I love the vintage book box game versions — they are attractively packaged and usually stick to the original. $38.98 on Amazon.

I already have the mug that goes with this set, and it’s just gorgeous. I usually don’t like matching items, but seriously, go see them in person. Gorgeous! Floral Cream & Sugar Set, $34 at Ten Thousand Villages.

These cutting boards are great because they are eco-friendly bamboo, and they are so nice looking they can double as serveware. That’s what I like in my kitchen, functionality AND looks! $17.03 at Amazon.

I think this photograph is so soft and romantic and I think it would be perfect in our bedroom. Giclee Print mounted on wood (also available framed or just as a print) – $120.99 at AllPosters.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. Erin E permalink
    November 18, 2011 7:20 pm

    I own the UD Naked palette and so do two other friends — I agree it’s the most amazing palette ever put out! We used it on every one of the girls in my wedding… so you can use it on any skin tone.

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

