Skip to content

#14 – Week Thirty-nine

April 1, 2011

Five fun reasons to be alive this week:

  1. Sooo close to vacation! I can taste it! Only three more work days to go.
  2. The med-causing-depression issues I was having have finally left my system, and I’m feeling so much more like myself. Thank goodness.
  3. I’ve been happily devouring classic Disney animation in prep for our trip, and it’s been fun. Dad, I even gave Pinocchio a second chance and decided it wasn’t all that bad. But it is pretty scary for kids, and seriously, Jiminy Cricket, you are a cricket. How hard is it to just sit in Pinocchio’s pocket and keep him out of trouble?! My favorites to revisit so far have been Dumbo and Sleeping Beauty.
  4. I made a fun list of other things to do while we are in Florida, and I’m really looking forward to doing more than mini-golf with my grandparents this time around! It includes visiting a manatee refuge, The Casements, and an alligator farm. Can’t wait!
  5. It’s baseball season! Go Phillies!
One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    April 2, 2011 11:30 am

    Glad you gave Pinnochio a second chance, can Jaws be far behind? Hope you and Torin got to see the opening day for the Phillies, quite a finish!

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

