Skip to content

#14 – Week Twenty-eight

January 13, 2011

Five floaty reasons to be alive this week:

  1. I received one of my post-Christmas presents to myself in the mail today, a gorgeous, chunky double-strand of turquoise nuggets necklace. I love it!
  2. And I can’t wait to wear it tomorrow, for date night. So happy we are getting around to these more often. Tomorrow’s is dinner and True Grit, I’m very excited!
  3. Our friends made their official “we’re having a baby” announcement yesterday — we’ve known for awhile, but this means they made it to 12 weeks safely and healthily and I’m so happy about that!
  4. Since the holidays ended I’ve been able to work much more consistently on a custom scarf that I’m making for a friend. It’s a huge, very wide, six-foot scarf, and he’s been very patient. I can’t wait to get him the finished product, hopefully before winter is over!
  5. I had a snow day yesterday even though it really wasn’t necessary. It was nice to get to work from home all cozy on my couch with the tv on. I wish I could do that every day!
One Comment leave one →
  1. max permalink
    January 15, 2011 12:54 pm

    It’s called retirement when you can cozy up on the couch with the tv!!!

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

