Skip to content

#14 – Week Fifteen

October 15, 2010

Five fetching reasons to be alive this week:

  1. My sister and I have re-opened Chicken Noodle Knits! Mostly knitwear, it features handmade products made by us. Check it out, and be sure to come back in a few days, when I’ll have more items listed, including stuff for the holidays!
  2. Excepting yesterday, the weather has been fabulous. Nothing makes me feel more creative than crisp fall days.
  3. I’ve been cooking all week and making new recipes and old favorites, which I love doing. Unfortunately, the new squash I tried (golden nugget) was a failure, but it was still a fun process. Breakfast for dinner tonight, featuring my famous and delicious pumpkin waffles!
  4. Very much looking forward to chatting with my sister via Skype tomorrow, to find out how Ireland is going. Dear family: Email her! She would love to hear from you.
  5. I had a fun time this week making adorable little halloween cards that I can’t wait to finish up and start sending out. If only the post office had had Simpsons stamps in stock, they would have been perfect!
No comments yet

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

