Skip to content

A Day in the Life

August 7, 2010

A lovely, calm, peaceful day at home today. A few snapshots to remember daily life and not just the trips and vacations!

This is how my dear Goose woke me up this morning...laying on my tummy! At least he waited until 10 for once. (The bf pointed out to me that if you look carefully (click to enlarge the photo) you can see the elusive Pickle in the mirror in the right corner of the pic.)

Farm fresh bacon from the butcher...I just love the old-timey feeling that I get from unwrapping bacon for breakfast from paper instead of plastic.

Chester Springs Creamery, where we went to get some ice cream in the afternoon. It was so cute and they name all their flavors after their dairy cows.

I decided this adorable cow with the big ears was where my ice cream came from. Hi Bessie!

Pop over to Mama Kat’s to see more Photos of the Week!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 10:06 pm

    Looks like a lovely, relaxing day! Can’t remember the time I last slept past EIGHT! 🙂

    Popp’n over from Mama Kat’s , enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    • August 7, 2010 10:19 pm

      Thank you! It was a lovely day. The bf works nights and we don’t have any kids yet, so we treasure sleeping in while we can!

  2. August 8, 2010 12:58 am

    Stoppin by from Mama Kat’s. Looks like a nice relaxing day. The cows are so cute!

  3. August 8, 2010 1:15 pm

    Great photos. We get our bacon from a butcher as well and I thought I was the only person who thought it made me feel “old timey” 🙂

    ps Found you through MamaKat 🙂

  4. August 8, 2010 2:55 pm

    Thank you!

    ❤ Mama Kat!

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

