Skip to content

#14 – Week Two

July 16, 2010

So this is really a tough one this week. But the whole point of this is to count blessings, not burdens, to remind myself that even when life sucks, there still reasons to be happy and thankful. So here goes nothing!

  1. I started #39 by doing my fresh foods shopping at the farmer’s market this week. And I was surprised to find that I really enjoyed the experience!
  2. I also started #69 by finding sugarplums at the farmer’s market. I discovered they taste exactly like regular plums, just bite-size. Not all that exciting…but I was very excited about my discovery and the anticipation of trying them!
  3. I re-discovered that I have the most loving and supportive family, and I’m proud to be a member of the McGrath/Grehl/Garber clan.
  4. I did #79, which always makes me happy — but I did it for the bf which I feel like only counts as half. So I’m listing it as In Progress for now.
  5. Someone I know dodged a bullet this week…and while I’m not happy about it, I am grateful for it. And I’m so proud to see how strong and smart this person has been in the face of incredible hardship. Edited: I feel like “dodged a bullet” is too harsh and not the tone I meant to convey…however, I’m at a loss on how to describe what actually happened. The people who are involved know, so I’ll leave it at that. And hope that the future brings enlightenment in one form or another.

You know, I think that’s really all I’ve got this week, but #3 and #5 are whoppers, so I think it still counts. Ten things every week might be pushing it anyway … I’ll plan to reevaluate this with the next few.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Yopu Know Who permalink
    July 16, 2010 10:04 am

    Your an amazing lady – Keep on “pluggin”

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

