Skip to content

#63

July 8, 2010

Keep track of the wines I’ve tried and record why I like/dislike them.

Scmitt Söhne Blue Riesling

I love this wine. It is light and fruity, the perfect summer wine. I find it refreshing, and it pairs well with almost anything — pasta, vegetables, chicken, shrimp, fish, and I’m sad to say, even cereal. What? Cereal totally counts as a meal.

I discovered it in Florida while out to dinner with my grandparents. We were at my grandfather’s yacht club (my grandfather hates boats by the way, don’t ask me why he belongs to a yacht club) and I just ordered riesling. I loved it so much that I asked the waiter to write down the name of it for me. I brought the paper in to my local Wine & Spirits when I got home and was pleasantly surprised to find out that not only do they carry it here in PA, but it’s very affordable as well! I can get a 1.5 liter bottle for about $15.

Try it and let me know what you think!

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

