Skip to content

#14

July 8, 2010

I’m trying not to cop-out on these by being generic — so things I’m happy about EVERY week include my amazing bf, my two awesome kitties, my family, friends and that I’m healthy and employed.

Reasons I’m happy this week:

  1. I’ll be enjoying what I think is my first professional massage with my sister for her bachelorette “relaxation” day on Saturday.
  2. My dad bought a new house! I’m so excited for him and I can’t wait to check it out. Oh did I mention it comes with a pool table? Party at J’s!
  3. I actually started these goals, and I fully intend to complete them. Maybe in less than 1001 days!
  4. I’ve become a part of the blogging community. Something I’ve dreamed about for years now, but never had something to focus my writing.
  5. Already getting comments and feedback here has been totally awesome.
  6. I presented a new project to clients at work this week, a project that I did completely on my own with no input from my boss, and the clients loved it!
  7. My A/C seems to be holding up through this heat wave, though I may have jinxed that as soon as I hit “publish” on this post.
  8. Going to the Phillies game on Friday, and it’s fireworks night!
  9. I got to buy a present this week. I love buying presents.
  10. The bf brought me water ice at work yesterday without any hints from me!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 3:51 pm

    You are putting my blogging (actually, the lack thereof) to shame, lady!! I’m so proud of you 🙂

    In regards to your list:

    OMG professional massages are AMAZING. I’m a spa junkie. Seriously. If you love it, let me know! I’ll have to get you to try my fav place in the area.

  2. July 8, 2010 4:02 pm

    Haha I’m sure the multiple posts a day will wear off, I’m just excited because it’s new!

    I feel like maybe, somewhere, I’ve had a massage before, but I can’t remember, so I’m going to chalk this up to my first time. I can’t wait!

  3. Dad permalink
    July 8, 2010 9:32 pm

    Hope your game Friday night works out better than my game last night. Glad to hear about your at work and looking forward to having you and Torin over for some pool and pina coladas!

Trackbacks

  1. 101 in 1001 « All I Wanna Do

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

