Skip to content

What Book Could You Read Over and Over?

July 7, 2010

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. I love the magic and it transports me back to childhood. And every time I read them I find something new, that either I was too young to pick up on before, or I was distracted and missed the last time. I love these books!

What’s your book?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 10:10 am

    *gasp* SUCH a fabulous book! I think I appreciate it more as an adult than I did as a child; definitely a timeless story.

    Side note – what is “Plinky”?

    Definitely a great question too…something I would have to think about. I’m a little ashamed about some of the books I re-read (I’m mildly obsessed with “Pride and Prejudice” fan fiction) but I’m sure there are a few that are completely acceptable, lol 🙂

    • July 8, 2010 10:20 am

      Plinky is a site that has a different prompt question every day. You answer it on the site and you can browse other answers and share your answer via facebook or link to your blog. It’s fun!

      I re-read books over and over myself, especially ones from my childhood because I do get different meaning out of them as an adult. Some of my other favorites are The Witch of Blackbird Pond, Where the Red Fern Grows and Bridge to Terabithia. I think I’ve read the Chronicles of Narnia at least once a year since I discovered them at 12 or so!

      • July 8, 2010 10:22 am

        Sounds like an interesting site; I’ll have to check it out!

        I feel like such a bad kiddie lit reader – I haven’t read any of the books you mentioned except for “The Chronicles of Narnia”. I should get on that. Wait. Is it weird for an adult to read children’s lit??

  2. July 8, 2010 10:28 am

    Well you have an excuse, you have to pre-read so you know what’s appropriate for Future Baby right?!

    • July 8, 2010 10:29 am

      Excellent point! If people in the library look at me funny, I’ll just point to the belly 🙂

      • July 8, 2010 10:35 am

        Ha I’ll have to start eating a double cheeseburger before I go to the library so I can do the same thing!

Comments Give Puppies Their Cuteness. Think of the Puppies!

